Port Kembla and Bombo

52 rolls

For some time now I have had my eye on the Skink Pinhole Kit for Copal #0 shutter, so finally purchased one and it arrived last Friday.

I installed the 0.4mm f.214 pinhole in a #0 shutter. This had previously housed an older 90mm Schneider Linhof Angulon from which I had carefully removed and packed away the lens elements. The shutter was then mounted on a lens board for use with my Chamonix 045F1 View Camera. Having a pinhole mounted in this way means that I can also use my large format camera for lensless photography, along with multiple film options including sheet, roll, and instant.

With sheet film loaded ready to shoot, I went to Hill 60 near Port Kembla where I made a number of images with shutter speeds of around 9 seconds. Fomapan 100 needs fairly long exposure times to avoid reciprocity failure.

The imaginatively named Hill…

View original post 146 more words

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

