No more hoodoos – Toyo 45CF & Velvia

52 rolls

Over the last fortnight I have been unable to take photos, except beyond my hospital bed or the sofa in my lounge room, following the third excision of a sarcoma site on the calf of my right leg. The pathology results are positive, but I need to be patient while the wound and skin graft over the muscle heals. I have a b+w roll to develop from this experience but it will need to wait.

20131029-111900.jpg

In the interim, I have finished reading Bruce Barnbaum’s wonderful book The Art of Photography, been reviewing photos I have taken during the year, and started making plans for the future, to further develop my skills. During the last 9 months I have taught myself: the basics of using a large format camera; developing negatives and positives across a range of formats; to save money using bulk film, including seeking to master cutting 4×5…

View original post 350 more words

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

