Baby Box Brownie on Bluefire Murano 160

52 rolls

A few weeks ago I received an enquiry if I would like a 1934 Baby Box Brownie. A local villager had read an article in the regional newspaper about my camera collecting earlier this year. I had found a Ferrania Euralux with a roll of film inside. I had developed the film, and some of the pictures had been printed in the newspaper in a search for the original owner.

20130908-173226.jpg

I of course was delighted to receive the camera and loaded it with a roll of size 127 Bluefire Murano which I had been keeping for a special occasion. A new camera seemed to be just such an event.

20130908-173609.jpg

After taking photos at Port Kembla of the breakwater, steel works and copper smelter stack which is slated controversially to be felled, I developed the film in Tetanal (C41). The negatives are incredibly sharp, but there is some vignetting and loss…

View original post 5 more words

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

